Skip to content

Street Art as Protest

May 18, 2010
by

TrustoCorp's Road Signs

Image by TrustoCorp via todayandtomorrow

This wonderful road sign popped up in Brooklyn a few days ago. As a young artist I have received a fair amount of criticism about my generation of artist not being political enough. I am usually offended by such criticism. Street art  is some of the most exciting and political art being made today. Last year on my way to work I saw  one of these pieces by local street artist Mark Jenkins. World renown street artist Banksy was in Chicago last week and San Francisco last month.

So keep your eyes peeled for art on your daily commute.

One Comment
  1. Ellen N. Duell permalink
    May 18, 2010 11:21 am

    That’s a powerful piece of artwork. Bravo!

    I just have one wish about it: that arrow should point to the right!

    Ellen Duell

Comments are closed.

