Skip to content

I miss the map

May 18, 2010

We used to keep up a great map on our website showing where War Is Not the Answer signs were showing up all over the country.

When we figured out a new way to collect photos, I did a little happy dance. The technology behind our map had never quite caught up with our vision, and as the person who got the phone call when the map stopped working/didn’t load the new photos/crashed someone’s computer/disappeared,  I thought it was time for a change.

Now, though, I miss the map. When we get in a new photo from Tuscon, or St. Paul, or Austin, I miss seeing that pin go up on the map. I miss the challenge of trying to fill in the holes– come on, someone in Oklahoma must have a sign! I miss the quick visual reminder that there’s a whole community out there who, despite their many differences, can all agree that War Is Not the Answer.

Maybe it’s time to bring back the map.

Comments are closed.

